Beauty, Brains and Bravery

Teaching is seldom regarded as a joyful procession, yet this year, I have found my joy. I honestly love my pupils and am fiercely protective over them. I love their quirks, their enquiring minds, their determination and fascination with all things new.

8642370938_33fa7de0a2.jpg suitcase and girls
Photo Credit: Sydney Treasures Photography via Compfight cc

In January I took a big, brave step leaving everything I knew and loved and stepped out solo.

During the course of the year I’ve experienced unexpected beauty. Beauty in the surroundings, beauty in , beauty in joy and peace, beauty in following God’s will and being at peace with myself and my God.

Teaching is seldom regarded as a job for the intellectuals, yet here lies the paradox. Budding intellectuals are being trained, disciplined and guided to thirst for knowledge. Teaching is seldom regarded as a joyful procession, yet this year, I have found my joy. I honestly love my pupils and am fiercely protective over them. I love their quirks, their enquiring minds, their determination and fascination with all things new.
Each day as my pupils gain new knowledge and build on existing experiences, they develop and grow as people and as the future generation of world changers. Each day they take their dream, with their child-like faith, and take a brave step towards their future. Budding engineers, businessmen, scientists and historians tackle the day’s lessons with a goal in mind – their future.
In an age where most young pre-teens focus on the present, these precious children of God have a heart for sharing the love they have received. Like many children they love sport, friends, music and games. They play hard, work hard and give abundantly.

These children are our world changers and history makers.

Leave a Reply

